Wednesday, 21. June 2006
XP Day Germany 2006
Having a new job, a new marriage and an old private life makes time a scarce resource; especially when it comes to full days or even a couple of days to invest in conferences and preparing sessions for them. So I decided to attend only two software events this year: I confess that the decision in favour of XP Days has been eased by the fact that I'm a member of the program committee and that Frank Westphal, the committee's chairman and the most prominent proponent of Extreme Programming in Germany, asked me to deliver a keynote speech. I feel very honoured.

The conference will be held in Hamburg, sessions will be in German and in English. Lots of agile pundits and practitioners will be present and I recommend you to attend -- especially if you want to see (and hear) me stammer.